These past few days, I’ve been thinking of setting up my own business. I’ve had lots of frustrations in my two-year stint in my present company. I think I do not enjoy doing some stuff there. I would want to be the boss of my own company. I also want to take control of my time and do the things that I really want and at the same time, having a source of income. Problem is, I’m having a hard time thinking of what business venture to take. Plus, I should generate enough capital to start one.

I’m thinking of investing first on mutual funds but I don’t know how to start. Could anyone tell me the basics of mutual funds? I think it would be a great start for me to get my capital. I would also want to partner with a colleague so it wouldn’t be hard for me to start from scratch. But I would still want to have a business I could call my own. Would taking a MBA degree suffice to know the technicality of establishing my own business? Or would it be better to consult with some friends who have experience in this kind of thing?

The questions. The choices. Aaaaarghhhh!!! How can I possibly do this? Somebody help me please!