I haven’t been writing these past few days and it kinda sucks. A lot has been happening at work and in my mind but I wasn’t able to post them here. I actually keep a journal but it got the same luck. My last entry was back in April 18. I would want to fill those blank pages and go down memory lane but it’s gonna be hard to do, especially now that I’m preoccupied with a lot of stuff.

Pre-occupied – absorbed in thought; engrossed; excessively concerned with something; distracted (thefreedictionary.com).

That’s the state of my mind right now. I think a lot about stuff, family, plans, dreams, friends, etc. and it somehow gets me out of focus most of the time especially when I’m doing something. These past few days, I can’t seem to concentrate on what I’m doing. My attention span becomes shorter as the days pass by. I also tend to look far away and think of something else while I’m working. It takes a lot of effort in my part to go back to what I’m doing. I noticed that I also tend to forget things. I feel like I’m becoming ‘Dory’ from Finding Nemo.

Are these the effects of cutting on my caffeine intake? Do these things really happen especially when you are stressed? Is my brain just processing slower than before? Are these the manifestations of some heart issues?

I can’t answer for now. But whatever the reason might be, I pray that God would continue to guide me in the coming days. For now, I just need encouragement and strength to just move on and put off some excess baggage.